top of page

Highs and Lows of January

This has been a month of little victories among all the hardships.  Regardless of how hard of a month it has been there have been things that made it better.  

Little Victory Number One

Amidst all the illness, the youngest baby did not catch the worst of it.  We were all exposed to strep virus along with flu and luckily our youngest did not get strep.  

Little Victory Number Two

The amount of people who are after us for money is substancial.  But at least none of them are after our cars.  As far as anybody knows both cars are registered and as long as neither of them get pulled over nobody will be the wiser.  At least we were able to drive our cars to work for this whole month and nobody got pulled over.  

Little Victory Number Three 

When great loss was felt by our family this month, our friends and church family stepped up and provided care, meals, love, money, and friendship.  Some of our friends knew all the details and some didn't, but all of them were here to lend support and we are so blessed to have them.  

Little Victory Number 4

In the great throes of frustration with life and our current family and living situation bedtime became about half as difficult and stressful since we found that letting the little one hold the iPod while a soft song plays on low volume repeat will get her to sleep 67% to sometimes 75% faster.  Yes I just did the math real quick in my head.  Yes I also checked it on the calculator.  

Little Victory Number Five

When I switched phone windows just now to go check my math on the calculator I totally almost forgot to save all my writing as a draft.  But I remembered at the last minute to save it so I wouldn't come back to a blank page after I was basically d

one with this whole post.  

Regardless of all the hardships and difficulties of this month.  I still have my best friend and most loving husband who, even though sicker than any of us, was still providing emotional support and love and cooking dinners and tidying up when I just couldn't muster the energy or motovation to do anything.   

This is Day 30.  It's finished.  I didn't think I was gonna make it the last few days.  I had to combine a couple days.  How did your January go?  

Any requests for my next post? 

Don't forget to click here to subscribe and hit that share button and can I get some love too?  

Until next time.  Roar.  


Meet the Beast Parents
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page