top of page

30 Things About Me

The day is 18 and we are chugging away at our 30 day writer's challenge.   I honestly had not even looked at today's topic until about an hour ago when I was sitting on the couch thinking about how much I would like some ice cream right now.  Luckily (or unluckily depending on how you look at it) we have no money until Monday and have our gas rationed out to the ounce for the entire weekend.  Anyway, here are 30 facts about me.  


I am 29 years old.  


I have been married for 2 years. 


I have 2 daughters. 


I have never died my hair. (Except that one time I dipped my hair in red Kool aid).


I grew up in Southern California


I have two younger sisters and 1 younger brother. 


My favorite Disney princes growing up was Belle (because she had brown hair and liked to read.  #relatable)


I swam competitively from age 5 clear up through Highschool.  


I did Tae Kwon Do for 14 years.


I played piano from age 4 until 12.


I taught myself guitar when I was about 13.


I cannot run no matter how many times I try to be a runner. 


Before my husband I only ever had one "serious relationship".


I've had about 3 formal horse back riding lessons. 


I still kinda want ice cream. 


I've never been camping.


I was home schooled K-7th.


My dream is to publish a book.


Another dream is to make a decent living as a writer.


I have written nearly every single one of these posts while sitting on the floor next to my toddler's bed while she falls asleep.  


It's really hard for me to go to bed when I know there are dishes in the sink.  


I am a cryer when frustrated, angry, sad, tired, confused, happy, nervous, relieved, inspired, and when that awesome part of Rio 2 when all the wild birds dance together comes on.  


I used to be vegan.  Now I can't even go one meal without eating cheese.  


I have never done drugs.  Not even kidding, not even once.  


I didn't even have one taste of alcohol until my 21st birthday. 


I don't ever weigh myself.  I don't need a number to tell me that I've gotten fat.  There are mirrors for that.  


In my last pregnancy my hands swelled so much and I gained so much weight that my wedding ring is stuck forever.  I never knew fingers could get muffin tops.  


I like to re-arrange the furniture in our apartment.  Almost every month I get the "itch" and something gets moved.


I have a cat, but I'm really more of a bird person.  


I laugh at my own jokes and like my own comments on social media.  #noshame.  

So there you have it.  30 facts about me written in no particular order except as I thought them I wrote them.   This one was fun to write.  Some facts were serious facts and others were random thoughts that I thought might be enjoyable.  

What are some facts about you?  

Let's try this.  In the comments everybody just spitfire the first 10 facts you think of about yourselves.  We will all be much closer friends after we do it.  

As usual, don't forget to like, share, follow, and subscribe to my blog.  


Meet the Beast Parents
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page